Voting and Elections

Municipal Clerk Information

City of Artesia

Eddy County

Clerk: Aubrey Hobson
511 W Texas Avenue
Artesia, NM 88210
Phone: 575-746-2122
Fax: 575-746-3886
Website: https://www.artesianm.gov/
Email: ahobson@artesianm.gov

Candidate Listing for Artesia


City of Clovis

Curry County

Clerk: LeighAnn Melancon
321 N. Connelly St.
Clovis, NM 88101
Phone: 575-769-7827
Website: http://www.cityofclovis.org
Email: lamelancon@cityofclovis.org

Candidate Listing for Clovis


City of Espanola

Rio Arriba County

Clerk: Angelica Serrano
405 N. Paseo de Oñate
Española, NM 87532
Phone: 505-747-6012
Website: http://www.cityofespanola.org
Email: :aserrano@espanolanm.gov
Candidate Listing for Espanola


City of Gallup

McKinley County

Clerk: Alfred Abeita II
110 W Aztec Ave.
Gallup, NM 87301
Phone: 505-863-1254
Fax: 505-722-5132
Website: https://www.gallupnm.gov/148/City-Clerk
Email: aabeita@gallupnm.gov
Candidate Listing for Gallup


City of Grants

Cibola County

Clerk: Frances Salas
600 W. Santa Fe Ave.
Grants NM, 87020
Phone: 505-287-7927 ext. 2005
Website: https://www.cityofgrants.net
Email: clerk@grantsnm.gov
Candidate Listing for Grants


City of Hobbs

Lea County

Clerk: Jan Fletcher
200 E. Broadway
Hobbs, NM 88240
Phone: 575-397-9207
Website: https://www.hobbsnm.org
Email:jfletcher@hobbsnm.org
Candidate Listing for Hobbs


City of Las Vegas

San Miguel County

Clerk: Casandra Fresquez
1700 N Grand Ave
Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone: 505-454-1401 ext.1402
Fax: 505-425-7335
Website: https://www.lasvegasnm.gov
Email: jeffhromas@plateautel.net
Candidate Listing for Las Vegas


City of Lovington

Lea County

Clerk: Shannon Lester)
City of Lovington
214 S. Love St /P.O. Box 1268
Lovington, NM  88260
Phone: 575-647-7421
Fax: 575-527-9857
Website: http://www.donaanacounty.org
Email: dacclerk@donaanacounty.org
Candidate Listing for Lovington


City of Portales

Roosevelt County

Clerk: Joan Martinez-Terry
100 W 1st St
Portales, NM 88130
Phone: 575-356-6662 x 1012
Website: https://www.portalesnm.gov/
Email: CityClerk@portalesnm.gov
Candidate Listing for Portales


City of Rio Rancho

Sandoval County

Clerk: Rebecca A. Martinez
3200 Civic Center Circle NE
Rio Rancho, NM 87144
Phone: 505-891-5004
Website: https://rrnm.gov/
Email: ramartinez@rrnm.gov
Candidate Listing for Rio Rancho


City of Roswell

Chaves County

Clerk: Sharon Coll
425 N Richardson
Roswell, NM 88201
Phone: 575-637-6202
Fax: 575-624-6709
Website: https://www.roswell-nm.gov/1248/Portal—2020
Email: s.coll@roswell-nm.gov
Candidate Listing for Roswell


City of Santa Rosa

Guadalupe County

Clerk: Amy Campos
244 S 4th St
Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2323
Phone: 575-472-3404
Fax: 575-472-3848
Email: acampos@srnm.org</a
Candidate Listing for Santa Rosa


City of Texico

Currry County

Clerk: Caroline Johnson
219 Griffin St
Texico, NM 88135
Phone: 575-482-3314
Fax: 575-482-9124
Email: cityclerk@yucca.net
Candidate Listing for Texico


Town of Bernalillo

Sandoval County

Clerk: Ida Fierro
829 Camino del Pueblo P.O Box 638
Bernalillo, NM 87004
Phone: 505-867-3311
Fax: 505-867-0481
Website: https://www.roswell-nm.gov/1248/Portal—2020
Email: ifierro@townofbernalillo.org
Candidate Listing for Town of Bernalillo


Town of Elida

Roosevlet County

Clerk: Kimberly Summers
704 Clark St
Elida, NM 88116
Phone: 575-274-6465
Fax: 575-274-6308
Email: townofelida@yucca.net
Candidate Listing for Elida


Town of Taos

Taos County

Clerk: Francella Garcia
400 Camino de la Placita
Taos, NM 87571
Phone: 575-751-2004
Website: https://www.taosgov.com/
Email: fgarcia@taosgov.com
Candidate Listing for Taos


Village of Bosque Farms

Valencia County

Clerk: Gayle A. Jones
1455 West Bosque Loop
Bosque Farms, NM 87068
Phone: 505-869-2358
Fax: 505-869-3342
Website: https://bosquefarmsnm.gov//
Email: ClerkAdmin@bosquefarmsnm.gov
Candidate Listing for Bosque Farms


Village of Chama

Rio Arriba County

Clerk: Maggie Valdez
299 West 4th Street
Chama, NM 87520
Phone: 575-756-2184
Fax: 575-756-2892
Website: https://chamavillage.com/
Email: maggiev@villageofchama.org
Candidate Listing for Chama


Village of Corrales

Sandoval County

Clerk: Melanie Romero
4324 Corrales Road
Corrales, NM 87048
Phone: 505-897-0502
Fax: 505-897-7217
Website: https://www.corrales-nm.org/
Email: mromero@corrales-nm.org
Candidate Listing for Corrales


Village of Cuba

Sandoval County

Clerk: Vandora P. Casados
16B E Cordova Ave
Cuba, NM 87013
Phone: 575-289-3758
Website: https://www.villageofcuba.com/
Email: vpcasados@gmail.com
Candidate Listing for Cuba


Village of Jemez Springs

Sandoval County

Clerk: Christina Holder
080 Jemez Springs Plaza
Jemez Springs, NM 87025
Phone: 575-829-3540
Website: https://jemezsprings-nm.gov//
Email: vclerk@jemezsprings-nm.gov
Candidate Listing for Jemez Springs


Village of Milan

Cibola County

Clerk: Denise Baca
623 Uranium Avenue
Milan, NM 87021
Phone: 505-285-6694
Website: http://www.villageofmilan.com/
Email: milanclerk@villageofmilan.com
Candidate Listing for Milan


Village of Questa

Taos County

Clerk: Renee Martinez
2500 Old State Rd. 3
Questa, NM 87556
Phone: 575-586-0694
Fax: 575-586-0699
Website: https://questa-nm.com/village-office/
Email: rmartinez@villageofquesta.org
Candidate Listing for Questa


Village of Ruidoso

Lincoln County

Clerk: Ron Sena
313 Cree Meadows Dr.
Ruidoso, NM 88345
Phone: 575-258-4343, Ext. 1006
Fax: 575-258-5361
Website: https://www.ruidoso-nm.gov/
Email: ronaldsena@ruidoso-nm.gov
Candidate Listing for Ruidoso


Village of San Ysidro

Sandoval County

Clerk: Christina R. Lucero
389 State Road 4, P.O. Box 190
San Ysidro, New Mexico 87053
Phone: 575-834-7398 extention 12
Fax: 575-834-7591
Website: https://www.ruidoso-nm.gov/
Email: sanysidroclerk@valornet.com
Candidate Listing for San Ysidro


Village of Taos Ski Valley

Taos County

Clerk: Ann Marie Wooldridge
7 Firehouse Road
Taos Ski Valley, New Mexico 87525
Phone: 575-776-8220, ext. 3
Fax: 575-776-1145
Website: 575-776-1145
Email: awooldridge@vtsv.org
Candidate Listing for Taos Ski Valley


Upcoming Elections

General Election: November 8, 2022

Quick Contact Information


Mailing & Physical Address
New Mexico Capitol Annex North
325 Don Gaspar, Suite 300
Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hours of Operation
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Monday through Friday

Toll Free : 1-800-477-3632

Business Services Division
Phone 505-827-3600 (Option 1)
Fax 505-827-4387
Email Business.Services@state.nm.us

Bureau of Elections
Phone: 505-827-3600 (Option 2)
Email: Sos.elections@state.nm.us

Ethics Division
Phone: 505-827-3600 (Option 2)
Email: Sos.ethics@state.nm.us

Receptionist
Phone 505-827-3600 (Option 3)