NEW MEXICO LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERHSIPS
Requirements for Filing a Statement of Qualification for New Mexico Limited Liability Partnerships (for further information, please refer to Sections 54-1A-1001 through 54-1A-1206 NMSA, 1978).
A. A statement of qualification for a New Mexico limited liability partnership shall contain the following information (pursuant to the Uniform Partnership Act, Section 54-1A-1001 NMSA, 1978):
(1) The name of the partnership.
(2) The street address of the partnership's chief executive office and, if different, the street address of an office in the state, if any.
(3) If the partnership does not have an office in the state, the name and address of a registered agent for service of process. The agent must be an individual who is a resident of New Mexico or an entity that is authorized to do business in this state.
(4) A statement that the partnership elects to be a limited liability partnership.
(5) A deferred effective date, if any.
(1) The fee for filing a statement of qualification, annual report or any other document pursuant to the Uniform Partnership Act (1994) is $50.00 (fifty dollars) (Section 54-1A-1206 NMSA, 1978).
(2) An annual report must be filed between January 1 and April 1 of each year following the calendar year in which the limited liability partnership becomes authorized to transact business (Section 54-1A-1003).
(3) A registered limited liability partnership shall carry at least $500,000 per occurrence and $1,000,000 in the aggregate of liability insurance beyond the amount of omissions, negligence, wrongful acts, misconduct, and malpractice for which the liability of partners is limited (Section 54-1-47).
(4) The name of a limited liability partnership must end with: "Registered Limited Liability Partnership", "Limited Liability Partnership", "R.L.L.P.", "L.L.P.", "RLLP", or "LLP" (Section 54-1A-1002);
(5) Mail your statement of qualification to:
Office of the Secretary of State
325 Don Gaspar, Suite 300
Santa Fe, NM 87503